Council Chambers at the Township OfficeThe Council of the Township of East Zorra-Tavistock is comprised of 7 members.  The Mayor and Deputy Mayor are elected at-large.  The 5 Councillors are elected from 3 wards in the Township.

For more information on the roles, regulations, requirements and relationships of local government, the Ministry of Municipal Affairs has produced the Municipal Councillor's Guide available from the Ministry's website.


Please refer to the Ward Map as well.

  • Ward 1 - former Village of Tavistock
  • Ward 2 - Lots 16 to 36 inclusive
  • Ward 3 - Lots 1 to 15 inclusive
Mayor The "Chief Executive Officer"of the municipality who represents the Township of East Zorra-Tavistock. The Mayor is the leader of all the Councillors and presides over council meetings so that its business can be carried out efficiently and effectively.
Councillors Decision makers who represent their ward.
Council Meetings Council meeting calendar, procedures, and manners.
Agendas & Minutes Topics, notes, and resolutions from council meetings.
By-Law Register Compilation of regulations made by the local authority.
Council Policies Policies and By-Laws related to the Council.
Elections Information regarding the voting and election of your Councillors.